Eating in Taipei: Kyushu Pancake Cafe

aDSC01020.jpeg

Looking for something to do around MRT Taipei City Hall? 

KYUSHU PANCAKE CAFE

HOURS:

Monday-Friday: 11:00AM- 9:00PM

Saturday-Sunday: 9:30AM-9:00PM

PHONE: 02 2769 1889

ADDRESS: 110台北市信義區忠孝東路四段553巷22弄2號 MAP

DSC01030.JPG

Pictures of the front and interior:

There are two stories, both with super cute decorations and seating. This is a really cute date spot or a place to catch up with girlfriends!

The staff is really friendly and attentive. At least one staff remains on the upper floor at all times, so their response time is extremely short.

DSC01005.JPG

I got the Kyoto Uji Matcha Smoothie, which I wouldn’t recommend for anyone else to order. It was more of a slushie than a smoothie, because the texture was definitely more icey than I expected. The matcha taste was faint. I ended up not finishing the entire drink. I’d give it a 5/10.

And I got the Kyushu Pancake Matcha Tiramisu! Now this, this was satisfying. The pancake tasted like a normal pancake with a light matcha flavor. Most of the matcha flavor came from the matcha syrup and the generously sprinkled matcha powder on top of the pancakes. I’d definitely recommend cutting straight down and eating all four layers of pancake with the icing/matcha powder, or else the bottom layers don’t have flavor. I was pretty satisfied by the pancake! I’d say 7.5/10.

But disclaimer, this was the first thing I’d had all day after getting off a 15 hour flight. I ate this around 1PM, I had gotten off my flight at 5AM and the last thing I ate before these pancakes was a meal on the airplane at 4AM. (So part of me doesn’t know if the pancakes were as good as I thought, or if maybe I was just too hungry.)

But I’d say try it for yourself if you’re in the area! And these pancakes make great pictures. There are also other flavors and savory pancakes as well.

Check out their menu here! If you scroll all the way down, they have an electronic menu.

MRT Directions:

  1. Take the Bannan line (BLUE) towards the Taipei Exhibition Center
  2. Get off at Taipei City Hall
  3. Take Exit 2

 

Leave a Reply

